Is it “Go Time” for You?

Posted on Updated on

This terminology, “It’s Go Time!” is not the best grammar. It should be, it’s time to go. But somehow this slang turned the meaning of that phrase into something new entirely.

Here are a few places in the Word of God where God told someone…

It’s Go Time!

“And Adam said, This [is] now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man. Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh. And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed. Gen 2:23-25

“And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it:” Gen. 1:28a

And God said, in slang…

It’s Go Time!

God has been known to, throughout history, plant the seed of greatness and then help the greatness grow. Many times, as in the example above, man screws it up of their own freewill. Does that stop Him from giving? For loving us? For pouring on us things that seem way-hey too wonderful for what we really deserve? No. That’s why in Ephesians 2:7 it says “That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in [his] kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.” Look at this next section.

“…God called unto him out of the midst of the bush, and said, Moses, Moses. And he said, Here [am] I…. And the LORD said, I have surely seen the affliction of my people which [are] in Egypt, and have heard their cry by reason of their taskmasters; for I know their sorrows;….Come now therefore, and I will send thee unto Pharaoh, that thou mayest bring forth my people the children of Israel out of Egypt.” Exodus 3:4b, 6 & 11

God said, in slang…

It’s Go Time!

Wow! Amazing isn’t it! Moses didn’t think he was up to it. Look at this next section after Moses brought the Israelites out of Egypt and they (the Israelites) screwed it up so God had Jeremiah working on a new plan.

“And they (the Israelites) came in, and possessed it; but they obeyed not thy voice, neither walked in thy law; they have done nothing of all that thou commandedst them to do: therefore thou hast caused all this evil to come upon them: Behold the mounts, they are come unto the city to take it; and the city is given into the hand of the Chaldeans, that fight against it, because of the sword, and of the famine, and of the pestilence: and what thou hast spoken is come to pass; and, behold, thou seest [it]. And thou hast said unto me, O Lord GOD, Buy thee the field for money, and take witnesses; for the city is given into the hand of the Chaldeans. Then came the word of the LORD unto Jeremiah, saying, Behold, I [am] the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me?” Jeremiah 32:23-27

It’s Go Time!

Here’s another situation.

“Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou [then], Shew us the Father? Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works. Believe me that I [am] in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake. Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater [works] than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father…26 But the Comforter, [which is] the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you…31 But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.” John 14:1-2, 26 & 31

It’s Go Time!

God is so good isn’t He? He just keeps giving us opportunity after opportunity to take His blessings and run with them. We have the Comforter now. We have the opportunity to get other people born again of God’s spirit which is something Jesus Christ could not do because it wasn’t available yet. WOW! He’s telling his disciples, it’s go time boys and girls!

Is God trying to get your attention on something? Is there a project or quest He is telling you to go for? We can’t wait another minute. We can’t allow anything to talk us out of our abundant life. Take the blessings God so freely gives.

“Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us.” Ephesians 3:20

It’s Go Time!

God Bless You Today!

Leave a Reply

