Learn To Love Learning

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.
Ralph Waldo Emerson
The new year is a wonderful time to learn something new. Learning is an addiction for me. But if there’s anything I’ve ever learned, it’s that God has a curriculum for each of us, and “except the Lord build the house they labour in vain that build it.” Psalms 127:1. So how can we learn something new with God? How can we partner with Him?

God isn’t done teaching us yet.

Today, I read that incredible verse in Philippians 1:6, “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.” God may not be done teaching me an old, “new thing”. Does that make sense? He may teach me something about what I’m already hip-deep in learning and blow my mind. The only way to find out what adventure is next, is to ask. God if you were me what would you focus on learning today?
Here is a sample of something God has me enjoying and learning this year. I thought this might be a great new sunflower logo for Supporting Godly Women. What do you think? It was my first try at using a different kind of paint called acrylics.
photo-15
I was so excited when I discovered painting, but now God wants to continue showing me things in writing. It’s a balance of blessings. A balance of learning. It’s an adventure! What will your’s be?
God bless you today!
Leave a Reply

