God Gives Upgrades

I looked down at my iPad the other morning and it was flashing a notice at me about an upgrade, so I opened the information and read through the dynamic options I would get when I downloaded it. Bug fixes was one of them. There are other kinds of upgrades too.

Imagine God planning out our Spiritual Upgrade.

Maybe it went like this; (I know it didn’t go exactly like this but bear with me.)

God~ Okay boys, we’re going to give them the same kind of programming we have called, Holy Spirit. It’s going to go in and search the inner parts of the heart for bugs that the devil plants, like fear, give them knowledge and wisdom through access to Me 24/7 and grow whenever they operate it. I’m going to give them dominion over the earth and this upgrade will see that they can always call for support. When they are around a virus, the upgrade will let them know. It will also help them in a million ways, boys, are you writing this down. 

Tech Support in Heaven-001

“Uh, yup.” said Moses.

“And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.” Genesis 1:26

“Yup, got it.” David said,

“The spirit of man [is] the candle of the LORD, searching all the inward parts of the belly.” Proverbs 20:27

“Sure thing Father,” Paul replied.

“But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.” 2 Corinthians 4:7

“For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward [man] is renewed day by day.” 2 Corinthians 4:16

Good. Now, I want it to notify them of bug fixes I detect, that try to talk them out of the upgrade. 

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” 1 Timothy 1:7

“Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if [there be any] wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” Psalms 139:23-24

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” Ephesians 6:10-11

Okay now, once it’s installed it seals their eternal fate. It’s got to be easy enough so even a 3 year old can install it.

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” Romans 10:9

“That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.” John 3:15

Whenever this upgrade is operated by the believer it needs to produce fruit, no matter what. Like joy, I like joy. But I want to give them My joy. Oooh and love…My love, and well alright here’s the list. 

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.” Galatians 5:22-23

Now, fruit grows if they do one of the nine operations. Let’s write down the nine ways to kick the bug fixes out and bring in the joy.  

“But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to every man to profit withal.” 1 Corinthians 12:7

Oh, not withal, that’s not what the Greek says, it says all! I am giving these manifestations to profit all of my kids. Now, they are going to think it’s only for a few of them. Okay, okay, we’ll give them the Greek interlinear and a concordance that should help. Now write down what all 9 of them are. 

“For to one (of the operations) is given by the Spirit the word of wisdom; to another (operation) the word of knowledge by the same Spirit; To another faith by the same Spirit; to another the gifts of healing by the same Spirit; To another the working of miracles; to another prophecy; to another discerning of spirits; to another [divers] kinds of tongues; to another the interpretation of tongues: But all these worketh that one and the selfsame Spirit, dividing to every man severally as he will.” 1 Corinthians 12:8-11

Okay, let’s see that’s;

  1. word of wisdom,
  2. word of knowledge,
  3. faith,
  4. gifts of healing,
  5. working of miracles,
  6. prophecy,
  7. discerning of spirits,
  8. speaking in tongues, and
  9. interpretation of tongues.

Great!

This upgrade is going to be fantastic!

Do you think they can do all these? Paul asks.

Sure, and if they can’t my grace will fill in the gaps. You better write this down too.

“And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

****

Isn’t imagining how God handles things fun? I think it is. We have an amazing upgrade. He really did do this for us and we can earn rewards and gain the fruit of the spirit whenever we operate those manifestations. Do you know what all of them do? Do you know the upgrade inside and out? Stick around if you don’t because we’re not done talking about them.

God Bless You Today!

One thought on “God Gives Upgrades

  1. Pingback: How Does Holy Spirit Work? | Supporting Godly Women

Leave a Reply

