And God Said, Let there be Pizza?

Posted on Updated on

I am so thankful there will be food in heaven, aren’t you.

I’m not a dyed in the wool foodie, but I love to cook. Cooking is like art. It can have loud, bold flavors, or soft subtle flavors that mingle in a field of pasta. Oh wait, I better tell you how I know that. Lol…

pizza dinner-001

After Jesus Christ was raised from the dead, he went around witnessing and proclaiming himself in his new spiritual body. Here is a record of him doing just that.

36 “And as they (the apostles) thus spake, Jesus himself stood in the midst of them, and saith unto them, Peace [be] unto you. 37 But they were terrified and affrighted, and supposed that they had seen a spirit. 38 And he said unto them, Why are ye troubled? and why do thoughts arise in your hearts? 39 Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have. 40 And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them [his] hands and [his] feet. 41 And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat? 42 And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish, and of an honeycomb. 43 And he took [it], and did eat before them.” Luke 24:36-43

Jesus Christ was the first one and we get the same kind of body he received from God when we are changed and resurrected. I can’t wait for this day! We’ll be able to transport ourselves from place to place like he did in Luke. We’ll have physical/spiritual bodies not just spiritual like the angels. We’ll be able to eat food like he did too. Maybe broiled fish was his favorite! Ha! Maybe not. But I’ve made a decision. I want to learn how to make my mom’s pizza, then when we get to heaven we’ll make him pizza and see if he likes it. I’m pretty sure my mom’s recipe is already in heaven, so there won’t be much of a surprise, but my resolution this year is to learn how she does it. What food do you hope they serve in heaven?

God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

