Whispers by Starlight

Sleepy boy!

Yeah, I know, corny title but here we are anyways.

Do you ever wake up in the middle of the night with someone on your mind? This happen to me recently and I was very blessed. For one thing it told me God is able to get in touch with me, even when I’m unconscious. The next thing, was the fact that this person was still alive and able to be prayed for.

If I think of how often this has happened over my life, again I get blessed. Because I imagine there are times when God wakes up someone who knows me and has them pray for me.  Life is about relationships. The most important one is the one with your father above.

My little guy has had a week of night sessions. I rise to his whimpering cry and go to him immediately. Nothing could stand between me and my son when he needs me. Nothing would keep me from wrapping him up in my arms and soothing him back to sleep. And I’m human! Imagine how God feels when one of his kids is hurt. The adversary, our enemy, is out there banging people around in this world, and God depends on us to help. Our hands, feet, heart and sound mind is needed to pray them through it. It says in 2 Corithians 6:1 We then as workers together with him(God) beseech you also that ye receive not the grace of God in vain. We are working hand in hand with God.

When you get the feeling to pray you are going to war spiritually for that individual. You are fighting to help them in a lost and lonely world. Don’t underestimate the power of God and miracles he can work through you as a willing heart.  II Corinthians 10:3 For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh; 4. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds.

Your believing and prayer saves lives and lifts people from their miry clay. And to all those of you out there who have in times past been praying for me…thank you.

Remember today that what God has put inside us as believers, something to help us overcome this battle, and fight for those weaker than ourselves. II Corinthians 2:14 Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place. 15. For we are unto God a sweet savour of Christ, in them that are saved, and in them that perish. Isn’t that amazing! When I think of my son a smile crosses my face that can’t be helped.  We are to God a sweet savour. Doesn’t that just melt your heart?

These are just some thoughts on my mind today. I hope it lifts you and blesses you to think of God’s ever watchful hand of blessing and protection.

God Bless You!

Terri

One thought on “Whispers by Starlight”

Leave a Reply

