Jonah: Interview with a Really Big Fish

When was the last time you talked with a really big fish? Join me today as we interview…the one and only “the great fish”.

Jonah 1:17 Now the LORD had prepared a great fish to swallow up Jonah. And Jonah was in the belly of the fish three days and three nights.

Interviewer: Hello Mr. Fish do you have a name?

Fish: Yeah, they call me “Jimmy da Fish.”

Interviewer: Do you remember being told by God to swallow Jonah?

Mr. Da Fish: Oh yeah, it sounded just like my stomach growling.

Interviewer: How long did God prepare you for this assignment ahead of time Mr. da Fish?

Mr. da Fish: About twenty minutes. I have a very active metabolism, if yah know what I mean.

Jonah 2:1 Then Jonah prayed unto the LORD his God out of the fish’s belly.

Interviewer: You have a familiar accent? Where are you from?

Mr. da Fish: Queens..the lower east side.

Interview: Have you ever been asked to eat Prophets before?

Mr. da Fish: No…but I heard they all taste like chicken.

Interviewer: Did you realize that the man you ate was praying?

Mr. da Fish: I heard some strange noises but I thought it was just the indigestion…

Jonah 2:10 And the LORD spake unto the fish, and it vomited out Jonah upon the dry land.

Interviewer: When the Lord spoke what did he say?

Mr. da Fish: He told me ta’ go back to my old stompin’ grounds near that human city, Nineveh then more of the indigestion. Mostly just da indigestion that comes to mind now. Hey am I on TV? “Hi MOM!” (big fish waving)

Interviewer: No, you’re not on TV, Mr. da Fish. This is a blog.

Mr. da Fish: A log? Oh…I ate log once, my teeth hurt for an hour, if yah know what I mean.

Interviewer: Did the man, Jonah say anything else that you may have heard after your…indigestion?

Mr. da Fish: Oh yeah, he looked pretty bad at first, then he got up and started walking. Said somethin’ about doing what God wanted done first. Yeah, they only bring in da Fish for the big turn arounds.

Jonah 4:4; Then said the LORD, Doest thou well to be angry?

 Interviewer: Did you ever have contact with him again after that?

Mr. da Fish: Oh yeah, I was hangin’ around there and saw him get on a boat again. I heard him tell the crew that all of Nineveh repented and rejoiced. But he seemed upset. You’d think a guy like that’d be more thankful. Not everyone gets to see the inside Jimmy da Fish and live to talk about it!

Interviewer: Is there anything else you’d like to add for our audience today Mr. da Fish?

Mr. da Fish: Uh…how much do you weigh?

Interviewer: Well folks, thank you for tuning in for this special interview with….. ahhhhhhhhhh…that’s my leg Mr. da Fish!

Mr. da Fish: You taste like chicken too!

One thought on “Jonah: Interview with a Really Big Fish”

Leave a Reply

