Snuggle Up with a Good Verse

Ephesians 1:18; The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints.

Snug as a Pup in a Rug.

Ephesians 1:18 is breathtaking. I love the vivid imagery in the “eyes of our understanding”, and the “hope of his calling”. My “understanding” doesn’t technically have eyes, but what a great way to put it. There have been times when I’ve been confused and stuck at a cross roads and I didn’t know where to turn. There was a time when I thought I would move out-of-state, thousands of miles from my home. Jobs have come up, relationships, careers, so many things. Through it all, God loved me. His understanding guided me. The hope of his calling was right there to comfort me. Decisions are difficult to make. The small ones are hardest. But that’s when the riches of his inheritance comes in. That is our Holy Spirit connection and we can depend on the access we have with the Father, to help us through. It helps us understand if something is of God or not of God.

God is love, God is light, his Word makes alive the hopes and dreams of the heart. When we trust him you become like the boy in this picture.  Peaceful. We can rest in the understanding that he is there for us. He is going to forgive us and love us back to a better path. Ephesians is like that for me. It is a great big hug. God loves you and wants you to know he’ll never leave you hanging. Go to him with your cares and worries. Go to him with your decisions. The small ones too. He can show you how to get the most from every minute of your day and life.

312

5 thoughts on “Snuggle Up with a Good Verse”

Leave a Reply

