Faint Not!

Ephesians 3:13; Wherefore I desire that ye faint not at my tribulations for you, which is your glory.

Faint not at my tribulations.

This is an awesome statement and it reveals Paul’s heart. Here is a comparison.

August 4th, 2009. My husband and I were so excited about the birth of my son! The process was to begin that night around 9:00 pm. Where I would show up at the hospital receive the first dose of a labor inducing drug called Cytotec, take some Ambien and sleep through the night. This was my first child and first labor I was totally new at this. I was supposed to receive another labor inducing drug the next morning called Pitocin. It was to give me hard labor all the next day until finally by 6 or 7 pm the next night I’d have a grunting pink newborn in my arms.

Things didn’t work out as planned…by the doctors.

My nurse gives me the 10 mg. of Ambien and off I go to la-la land. Only to wake with a jolt at 3 am, from a hard contraction and my water breaking. From there on out things are a little blurry. (Ambien…need I say more?) But 2 hours later my son Isaac lay in my arms. Things worked out like I prayed they would. We had prayed for a quick, almost painless labor. I remember the JOY and blessing that washed over me. I never knew I could love someone so much. I felt all the excitement and all the years of doubting that I could have children, laying surrounded in soft blue fuzz.

I’d like to take you back to that verse now, read it one more time. It would be like me telling my son, don’t worry about the labor and work I put in being your Mom, it was all for you. Paul’s intense love for God and the believers made the labor and trials easier to bear. If Paul felt that way then, imagine how God feels about you! You ARE his child! You are a cherished bundle of possibilities. Please never doubt how much you mean to him. He cares for you.

Psalms 139:13-14  For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully [and] wonderfully made: marvellous [are] thy works; and [that] my soul knoweth right well.

8 thoughts on “Faint Not!”

    1. Thank you, I did too! I think of how much God did for us and how much he sacraficed just to have a conversation and I get so blessed. Thank you for your comment. I love to hear from you. God bless, and have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

