God’s Super-Fast Lane

Ephesians 5:30; For we are members of his body, of his flesh, and of his bones.

A Father's Pride

My husband and I got a taste of life in the super-fast-lane last night. My friend brought her twin 4-month-old boys over and her 2-and a-half-year-old girl (Note: My son is 3 weeks younger than her girl.) It was like having a double shot of twins. One of the babies started throwing up. I helped as best I could, with mopping up and changing clothes, but in the thick of it all I turned and saw my husband, then asked him to bring me more towels. At which point he jumped and ran to help. He had helped all evening with the two-year-olds and adults, but right then is when I realized it and got bended-knee-thankful for him. When my son was that little, there were no end to the requests between he and I for help. Requests for diapers, wipes, clothes, comfort, etc. He was like an extension of my hands and I–his.

When we are born-again and adopted into the family of God, we have the joy of being God’s Kids. We are heirs of God and joint-heirs with Christ, or siblings. If you’ve never had help from your earthly family, that’s different now. God’s family can help you. God himself is the greatest help to you.

Here’s the procedure/promise for prayer requests:

Philippians 4:6-7; Be careful (anxious) for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Let God know first; then it’s God who can let other believers know. Depend on that. Our prayer requests and belief puts it in motion. And He, through the resources of his divine knowledge, works in another believer to help you, without you saying a word. I’ve never seen anything so beautiful as the body of Christ working together. Your prayers put you in God’s super-fast lane to peace. That’s why it’s so important to go to God over and over and ask who you can bless today. But watch out because God will turn right around and bless you back. 😉 Have a great day today as a proud member of the Body of Christ!

Are you interested in unlocking your prayer life? Are the results you get ranging from sporadic, to none at all? For a FREE in-depth, power-hour class on prayer by Terri Porta, click here.

One thought on “God’s Super-Fast Lane”

Leave a Reply

