5 Tips for a Successful Super Bowl Game

Eli Manning (top) breaking away from several d...
Image via Wikipedia

I like football.

Okay, phew I said it. Yes, I’m a woman and I like the game. There are two reasons I like the game now, when I used to despise it.

Reason #1. My sweet hubby patiently taught me some key factors in the game. (Oh and some personal things about the players.)

Reason #2. He doesn’t make me watch it if I don’t want to. (Important fact there honey so thank you!)

I’m rooting for the Giants tomorrow only because I’ve rooted for the Manning brothers for years now. I am sad to hear rumors that Peyton may not return to playing football. I think he’ll make an amazing coach though.

Either team, Giants or the Patriots have a very good shot of winning. The Patriots were denied the perfect 19-0 season four years ago by this wildcard team. It ups the ante on them wanting to get some payback. To me Tom Brady is a Goliath with his driven attitude proving that he deserves to win. A formidable opponent for anyone who met them at the Super Bowl. But Eli Manning is no weak little David. He’s a vigilant, and disciplined player who comes from a long lineage of great players. He has it in him to prove he is the Super Bowl champion as well.

It should be a great game!  (I’ll have the chips and dip if you bring another chair. 🙂

After all this I still want to add is some important advice to the two teams. This could change everything.

1. Do this before every play; Proverbs 3:5-6; Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

2.  Remember this verse; Deut. 31:6; Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he [it is] that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee. (Allow God to be there and he will strengthen you for battle)

3. During the game men: Proverbs 4:25-26; Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee. Ponder the path of thy feet, and let all thy ways be established.

4. Defense: Ephesians 6:13b,14a; And having done all, to stand. Stand therefore! (enough said)

5. Win or lose, do this powerful verse after the game:  Proverbs 4:23; Keep (guard) thy heart with all diligence; for out of it [are] the issues of life. 

Good luck to everyone! I like seeing a good game whether my team wins or loses, of course I’d like to see them win! 🙂 Have fun tomorrow!

Go God!

 

 

One thought on “5 Tips for a Successful Super Bowl Game”

Leave a Reply

