How Can a Rotten Monday Change the World?

Mondays…

I used to dread them. They meant back to work, no more relaxing in my time, they meant back to the drama of the job. Giant impending piles of paperwork waited for my expertise in filing, completing, fixing and distributing from the weekend. If the weekend was as busy as usual catching up at home then…I was weary and coffee was my only consolation. But one day something changed all that dread to wonder. Something amazing happened, and I looked at everything different. It didn’t just change my world, it changed the world around me.

1 Thessalonians 1:4-5; Knowing, brethren beloved, your election of God. For our gospel came not unto you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Ghost, and in much assurance; as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake.

One Sunday night, I decided to believe the truth about God. God had taken my prayer requests in whatever way they showed up on His desk…seriously. He wasn’t just saying I’ll bless you, He was doing it. From the time I was born again– about age 5– till today, He looked over every area of my life and blessed where and when He could bless. I decided to believe that truth. And if God Almighty was taking me that seriously, then I needed take Him seriously too. I decided to prove the Word and God to myself.

My analytical mind went right to work proving God with three of his own verses.

  1. Give: Malachi 3:10; Bring ye all the tithes (give 10% where God wants it) into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that [there shall] not [be room] enough [to receive it].  And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes, and he shall not destroy the fruits of your ground; neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the LORD of hosts. God invited me to prove him, so I decided to try it. I went on “bless missions.” These are anonymous missions with God that bless and give to another believer in my life. I was so excited about doing these my Mondays turned into JoyDays and DoneDays!
  2. Trust: Proverbs 3:5-6; Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Doubt was a big enemy of mine. I’d doubt that I’d heard God at all, or that I was really doing his will. This verse kicked the doubt out. I got quiet, prayed and then listened. Once I listened and heard the first response, then checked it again, to make sure it was right, I’d follow through on the direction with trust. Fact**There really are windows in heaven and God really does open them to bless you. My Tuesdays turned to TrustDays.
  3. Believe: Psalms 118:8; [It is] better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man. Trust leads to confidence and confidence leads to faith or believing. When you decide to believe God over man, you prove his Word in your life. No man/woman is any greater than what he already believed he could be. If we as God’s kids believe that he will make us overcomers, and super conquerors then that is exactly what we will be! My Wednesdays turned into FaithDays.

What kind of Monday would you have if you decided to really prove God’s Word in your life? Would your week look like this?

Joyday

Trustday

Faithday

Power-of-God-day

Truthday

WonderfulDay

Fundays!!!!

God Bless You Today! (I just realized today is holiday and tomorrow is many of your Mondays…don’t worry this will still work.)

5 thoughts on “How Can a Rotten Monday Change the World?”

Leave a Reply

