Is Hi-Tech Leadership For You?

English: Their are thousands of artworks creat...
Image via Wikipedia

What would Paul be like on Facebook or using a WordPress blog?

Here in 1 Thess. 3 Paul talks about all the concern he had for the people he just bled love for.  It sounds like he was forced to leave them before he was ready. So instead of wondering any longer he sent Timothy to check on them.

1 Thessalonians 3:1 Wherefore when we could no longer forbear, we thought it good to be left at Athens alone; And sent Timotheus, our brother, and minister of God, and our fellow labourer in the gospel of Christ, to establish you, and to comfort you concerning your faith.

If Paul lived today what would this look like? Can you imagine his letter?

Yo Thessalonians,

I’m sending my bro Tim, over to help you set up your website, Facebook page, and newsletter. When you go online, text me and I’ll check it out from my iPhone. Show your people where to keep up with my travel blog if you want. It’s at http://www.ApostleOnTheRun.com. I just uploaded pictures of Athens and a video of the police officer who arrested me and Silas for preaching at the temple. They act like we’re defiling their sacred memorial or something. We just want to be heard man! We decided to go to a Baptist church instead, but they kicked us out because we speak in tongues.

Anyways, Silas and I felt the love of your community outreach programs, and youth ministries. We congratulate you, but something smells like a Teen Spirit, you have power in the name of Jesus Christ to get rid of that. Oh, and if you get too much flack up in your grill, just ask God how to muscle up. Don’t worry about us, it’s our job to take the heat. I’m emailing my newsletter out tonight, don’t forget to ‘Like’ us on Facebook. Oh and check out Silas’s beard, he thinks it makes him look younger. I think it makes him look even more Jewish! I tweeted about it.

Give everybody a high-five and a squeeze for us!

Apostle Paul

P.S. For the two people still not on Facebook please read them my latest status update.

Today, would he even be heard? It seems like everyone is out there preaching something Biblical at us. Back then, it was the first they heard of Christianity. Oh sure, maybe some whispered rumors here and there. But Paul and the Apostles turned the world upside down! How? Today, all that is reduced to background noise. Why? Because everyone is marketing it the same way. So, what makes you different than everyone else with your hi-tech leadership and movements? Same thing that made Paul stand out.

Results.

The devil can’t fake real deliverance. You can’t even fake it on Facebook for long. Be real, be genuine in your own way and remember if you aren’t seeing signs, miracles, and wonders you are not getting the desired results. Go to God and ask him how. Like anything else we have to learn how to operate this gift of holy spirit. There are people in the crowd getting results. Seek them out and learn from them.

God bless you today!

Related articles

2 thoughts on “Is Hi-Tech Leadership For You?”

  1. I like what you said, “Go to God and ask him how. Like anything else we have to learn how to operate this gift of holy spirit. There are people in the crowd getting results. Seek them out and learn from them.”

    Finding a blog “personality” isn’t the easiest thing to do. ON the one hand many Christian blogs all look the same on the other God knows exactly who will read each one and he’s got it under control. The business side of me knows the message needs to be clear and simple and focused, but alas, mine is not.

    Mine looks schizophrenic but that’s okay for now because I know God knows exactly what he wants and he’s passionately gentle with me and my slowness of hearing or seeing the way to go. Therefore, I keep praying for him to focus my blog in one way or the other. Until he does I’m content to keep putting it out there, mentally disabled and all. LOL

  2. This issue is so prominent in my mind lately. Social Media is such a struggle at times but I know it’s how we reach people we never dreamed of reaching before. I am finding that technology makes my leadership job easier and yet more difficult. I can communicate quicker and to more people, but I also receive more “feedback” and sometimes I feel I’m too accessible.
    Great post…lots to think about.
    Jan

Leave a Reply

