Be Not Afraid…

Do you need strength, encouragement or hope today? Use the sword of the spirit which is the Word of God and the shield of our believing.
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

“Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God [is] with thee whithersoever thou goest.” Joshua 1:9

“And now, saith the LORD that formed me from the womb [to be] his servant, to bring Jacob again to him, Though Israel be not gathered, yet shall I be glorious in the eyes of the LORD, and my God shall be my strength.” Isaiah 49:5

“The LORD God [is] my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ [feet], and he will make me to walk upon mine high places. To the chief singer on my stringed instruments.” Hab. 3:19

“And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Cor. 12:19

“[It is] God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.” Psalms 18:32

Be Strong in the Lord.

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.” Ephesians 6:10

“Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom.” Luke 12:32

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to [his] purpose. For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate [to be] conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called (invited): and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified. What shall we then say to these things? If God [be] for us, who [can be] against us?” Romans 8:28-31

God bless you and have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

