An Encouraging Word for You

Today I woke up foggy and frustrated. My mind wouldn’t move! Ugh! I wanted to give up, dig myself a hole and forget everything. I was discouraged and not feeling my best. Do you have days like that? Well…

pout-001

It’s a good thing that my gift of Holy Spirit surpasses all my understanding and knowledge. Just as I was about to give up completely, something wonderful popped into my head.

“For the gifts and calling of God are without repentance.” Romans 11:29

Just because we want to give up, doesn’t mean God does. The word here, “repentance” is the Greek word, ametamelētos. It means without regret. God gave us our gifts and calling and He never regrets that gift. We might not believe in ourselves but God doesn’t think that way…ever. God knows everything! He knows when we have a bad day. He also knows how to pick us up and put us back on our feet again. Look at the rest of that section of verses.

“For as ye in times past have not believed God, yet have now obtained mercy through their unbelief: Even so have these also now not believed, that through your mercy they also may obtain mercy. For God hath concluded them all in unbelief, that he might have mercy upon all…”

God knew we wouldn’t always believe so He covered it. He covered us all with His mercy. WOW!!! I didn’t deserve that!

“…O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out! For who hath known the mind of the Lord? or who hath been his counsellor?

Or who hath first given to him, and it shall be recompensed unto him again?

For of him, and through him, and to him, are all things: to whom be glory for ever. Amen.” Romans 11:30-36

This section gives me goose bumps! God is our confidence. He made us always to triumph. In Him are all things! One thing I know is that faith which is an action word, always beats fear. Our action must be in taking the step and letting God fill in the blanks.

WOW I feel like I could run a spiritual marathon now!

Thanks everyone!

God Bless You Today!
Don’t forget, November 2nd we are having a webinar where we will learn all about how God moves through our gift of Holy Spirit and does this sort of thing. God bless you and if you want to sign up for the 5$ webinar click below.

Understanding Your Holy Spirit Seminar.

November 2nd, 2013

9 am- 12 pm

$5.00 charge includes Terri’s eBook called the “5 Basics for Growth”.

Leave a Reply

