A Reminder About Money

My four-year-old son and I strolled through a department store yesterday on an errand. He saw one of the red, big-wheeled popcorn makers for sale and said, “We should get one of those so we can make popcorn!”

I said, “We already have one, it’s called a microwave.”

It is so easy to cave to all the pleas for new this or that when they come along, but I’m working on being a better steward of my money, and time, oh and our resources. The key to your income is in your expenses. We can budget and pinch pennies till they crumble but there is another truth as well.

Industry is the action that creates more income.

Someone also told me that the key to creating income is find out what people need and help them get it. Wow! So simple, yet so true. My husband is the master of this principle. He has a long suit in teaching so he looks for things that people need to learn and he teaches it.

When you need more income, you can also go to God and ask for ideas, ask for business that generates more business. The key is you have to act. Action cures fear, it promotes prosperity and keeps you too busy to worry about not having enough. Industrial action is all kinds of healthy.

Tithing is also important. Don’t forget to tithe off that increase. Then you’ll see the ripple effect in action.

200288985-001

We need money to live and to buy our groceries. It’s the state of our existence. So why not believe God for it? I’ve heard it said, God supplies every bird it’s food, but He doesn’t drop it into their nest.

“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

I’m not sure why this is on my heart today but there you go.

God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

