Quality Time

Hello.

My son and I spent a weekend rotating around each other’s lives. Occasionally a weekend like this of busy-ness keeps me from being around him. Then, when I am at home, I work on projects. I was so blessed when I finally sat down Sunday night for some quality time with him, I held him and soaked up the giggles, kisses and squirmy lap hugs. These are the moments when I see God’s love radiating into the physical realm. It’s a spiritual recognition of the greatness God meant for families. He wants that for us too. We spend our lives rotating around our Father and Creator. But do we ever climb up in His lap and let Him put His arms around us?

Here is a quote I saw today with a Tim Cox painting that blessed me so much.

“If you raise your children to feel that they can accomplish any goal or task they decide upon, you will have succeeded as a parent and you will have given your children the greatest of all blessings.” ~Brian Tracy~

996798_10151681277584360_643119263_n

We have the greatest gift of all as Christians, we are God’s children. He wants to raise us to believe the truth about Him first and ourselves next.

“Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God:” 1 John 3:1a

Today is a day to thank Him, talk to Him, and pray for others who are struggling to get through.

God Bless You Today!

Leave a Reply

