Do You Have a Landscape Journal?

What is your landscape like…for God? 

IMG_5136

I have an assignment from my ARTtrepreneur Program to write a landscape journal. I must write things that strike me in an artistic way. They should be moments, feelings, or images that touch me. Over time this can produce ideas for painting concepts. It also shows the landscape around me in a different light. Or its supposed to anyway.

I think it would be fun to record “God things” in a similar way. A journal that talks about what God did for you that day, week or month. Over time I think we’d be blown away by all the little details He takes care of for us. It is also a great way to force ourselves to see Him over everything else that’s going on. I know God is going to reward us for our faithfulness when we get to heaven, but what about HIS faithfulness in the here and now. How many times does He plop a blessing into your lap you just didn’t see coming? Well now you can write it down.

Then when you get with your prayer buddy, you can go over what you wrote down. What a positive idea!

“My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.” Psalms 45:1

“Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits:” Psalms 103:2

So how about it?

Let’s make this week a banner week for God by remembering all His benefits.

God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

