1 Key To Starting Anything

I wasn’t going to blog today.

71678505

I have the time, but I just thought about doing something else instead. Then a question struck me, what does God want me to learn today? I always learn it faster when I write a post. I guess the secrets out. I do this for me. Haha…but you knew that.

So I grab my cup of creme’ de la creme’; which is creamer with a little coffee in it, sko-o-o-ootch up to my new office desk, sink my toes into my twice folded bath mat, I fold it twice so I can reach the floor, and then I go to work.

I pull down my worn leather Scofield Study Edition KJV and flip to my favorite verse. Okay ONE of my favorite verses. Ha. That would be impossible to choose.

Chapter 2 of second Timothy looks like a used telephone book from the old days. Yellow highlighting, running lines, circles, underlines in multiple colors, yup, this is the place.

“Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

Buried within that verse is the solution to starting any project, any blog post, any act of believing. Do you know what it is? I’ll give you a hint. There are three verbs, three actions for the workman to do.

YEP, “doing” is the key.

Just get started.

If it’s worth it, we must work for it.

So roll up your sleeves and get working.

The first thing God did when He put Adam and Eve in the Garden is put them to work tending it. The first thing Jesus Christ did after he was baptized was start working. The first thing he did after he died, was begin witnessing and working. And he is still working on our behalf. So just get doing what it is God wants you to do next. Which is, in essence, living the abundant life.

Action is the Mother, Guidance is the Father (and from the Father) and Motivation is their Baby.

I love you and now I have to go to work. 😉

God Bless You today!

 

Leave a Reply

