Are You Sharing What You Know?

Could it change someone’s day or a whole life?

IMG_6156

If you are in the Word, you will be sharing the Word, because that’s how the truth works.

God has this amazing no-refund, non-compete, spilling over effect on us and He grows that in us every time we get into the Word of God. When you get the Word rooted down deep inside it becomes like an eagle ready to spring up out of you at any given opportunity.

 

“For my people have committed two evils; the have forsaken me the fountain of living waters, and hewed them out cisterns, broken cisterns, that can hold no water.” Jeremiah 2:13

Here God describes Himself as “the fountain of Living Waters”. A fountain indeed. A bubbling broiling excitement of the real deal love of God.

I sat down with a very old friend who literally bubbled with God’s love yesterday. I hadn’t seen him in YEARS, but he knew me as a little girl. I was very curious about his beliefs now, as time had gone by. He is good-hearted and one of the rare people who didn’t hold on to bitterness as he aged.  As a result, he is well past his sixties but has a spring in his step and a sparkle in his eye. It was wonderful. What a fellowship!

He also had some of the most interesting insights about history I’d ever heard. He had taken his perspective and written down each decade’s overall theme. He had noticed that as God/prayer was taken out of schools, people began to instead worship self. The self-made man is now the theme. In his words, “I am my own God” the resounds throught halls of 2000-2010’s political and collegiate graduates. He predicted we were in for a rude awakening as a country. Now… I hardly ever agree with the “Doom and Gloom Conspirators”, because it’s as much a trick as the “Everything is Awesome” crowd. But he had a balance and was obviously thinking it through to the point of real insight. In some of his portrayals, God must have shown him the devil’s agenda or he wouldn’t have seen it. Here is a man who knows there is a devil and has recounted from experience the “straying” of a generation. He also believes God is good, and that God’s light shines through him as His vessel for love.

My experience with this amazing man left me pondering and warm all over.

I knew, way down deep in my soul, that he had spent time in the Word of God. Honestly, I can’t wait to talk to him again! His love was genuine. His embrace, like something you read about in the Bible of Jesus embracing the ones he healed. My dear old friend is the real deal and it blessed me. He replenished my sense of hope, even with the warning forecast, because despite it, my friend was living proof of the contrast. He exhibited the contrary apercu of a cistern and the doom of our times. His life exhibited the fountain of living waters and of hope.

Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty, But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.” 2 Corinthians 3:17-18

He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water. (But this spake he of the Spirit, which they that believe on him should receive: for the Holy Ghost was not yetgiven; because that Jesus was not yet glorified.)” John 7:38-39

God bless you my friend and keep sharing your love and light. You bless all you touch. Thank you for sharing the Word and the living waters with me. And I hope that I can pay your kindness and love forward to all who long to learn.

God bless you today.

Leave a Reply

