You are Beautiful!

You have potential and creativity oozing from every pore of your body.

You make people laugh.

You are great with people and people like you.

swim girl-001

You have that sparkle that makes me want to know what you know.

You are a fighter.

You are strong. 

Okay how does that feel? These are someone else’s feelings about you, but now, can you turn it around and do that for yourself? Doing this for yourself is called positive affirmation. It is even more effective when you look at yourself in the mirror when you say them.

Try these on for size.

  • I am healthy.
  • My Body fights off illness.
  • I like to grow my self-esteem.
  • God and I together are a powerful force against the enemy.
  • I am beautiful.
  • I am proud of who I am.
  • I am what the Word of God says I am.
  • I have what the Word of God says I can have.
  • I can do what the Word of God says I can do, therefore I do.
  • I am committed to God.
  • I am available to Him whenever He needs me.
  • I am strong-willed and don’t give up on God.
  • I don’t give up on other people.
  • I know what is good for me and stick to it till I see results.
  • There is nothing that can separate me from the Love of God.
  • I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
  • My God shall supply all my need according to His riches and glory.

This may sound like a quirky exercise but it’s not. Our minds can technically only think one thought at a time. We can think them very fast but if you force that mind to track where you want to track, like on these positive thoughts your life will change over time.

I still do affirmations. Yep. Almost every day. I’ve done them for many years. But are they Biblical? Look at this verse.

“For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” Jeremiah 29:11

God knows the thoughts He thinks about us, isn’t it about time we took control of our thoughts that we think about ourselves and especially Him? The world is designed to jam your mental circuits so full of thoughts and ideas, that you spin everyday just trying to tread water. Where does that get us? It makes it very difficult to be intentional, and to be present when someone needs us. But…if we take the time and discipline our minds and help it along through our freewill choices, we became a beautiful oasis for others.

“Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee; because he trusteth in thee. Trust ye in the Lord forever: for in the Lord Jehovah is foerverlasting strength.” Isaiah 26:3-4

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” Romans 12:2

God bless you today!

One thought on “You are Beautiful!”

  1. Thanks Terri.  I love this. From: Supporting Godly Women To: sagullach@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, December 19, 2014 8:18 AM Subject: [New post] You are Beautiful! #yiv8501305720 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8501305720 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8501305720 a.yiv8501305720primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8501305720 a.yiv8501305720primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8501305720 a.yiv8501305720primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8501305720 a.yiv8501305720primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8501305720 WordPress.com | Terri Porta posted: “You have potential and creativity oozing from every pore of your body. You make people laugh. You are great with people and people like you.You have that sparkle that makes me want to know what you know. You are a fighter. You are strong. Ok” | |

Leave a Reply

