005: How Do You Adapt to God’s Laws with Your Personality Style?

Hello C’s. Thank you for stopping by and reading about your personality style. I’m sure you already took the personality test I linked to in post one but, if not, click on the previous link and it’ll take you there. Today, we arrived at the C personality style.

I realize, you have had plenty of time in your life to discover new things with God. That’s why this teaching is a supplement to your already learned core principles. I decided over the past to 15 years to specialize in the area of God’s Word. I will warn you, I do not however have a seminary degree, I do not know Greek and Hebrew and nor am I able to stand up in the area of college credentials. I just really love God and have studied others who do have these credentials. Such as Angel Tucker, who has become an expert in Personality Profiles. Below is a chart I found from her that explains a C personality type. The entire list of descriptions below may or may not apply to you.

C Personality description

Please spend time reading “Quit Squatting with Your Spurs On” by Angel Tucker for a full resource on your personality style. I know you will, because that’s how a C’s mind operates. In light of that, I feel I can tell you something that might just establish why I went on this personality trip. I had a point to make. If you have come this far, you get the reward of what I found out.

With over seven hundred and eighty posts here at SupportingGodlyWomen.com, one published workbook, speaking at retreats around the country, serving the community with a support group for women every week, countless hours of studying the Word of God and a life-time of in church/and out of church experiences, I know that I haven’t scratched the surface of all that God has in store for those who really want to learn. Eventually, when I’m old and gray, I hope to gain the knowledge to be a better friend to Him and to you through the study and research. Knowing and learning about your personalities gives me that opportunity. You mean a lot to me. You may wonder why, but I know that from a consistent effort and time spent by others on my life, that people who invest in bettering other people, build them up into finer humans. They learn to cultivate them. They prepare them for long term success. I have dedicated myself over the past fifteen years to this cause. First for myself, then to you.

But, what if all my time and effort are wasted?

Who can I turn to?

I can always turn to the Word of God, it is , after-all, where I started. It has lasted through the test of time. Infallible proofs of its validity have been rooted out through research using KEY study tips and understandings by much greater minds than mine. Through that study, and not study of man-made traditions and religion, but the raw material from which all those come, the Bible has proved itself. It is unique among all printed volumes and should be treated on its own individually, just like you.

So why Is the Apostle Paul a C as well?

You probably noticed after reading each post this week, that I reported the Apostle Paul as everyone of the personalities. In the D post, I showed examples of his very strong and high D – dominant side. In the I post, I used a record where he had fun, and sang praises. In the S post, I took a record from one of his letters about how he nurtured the believers a nurse cherishing her child. Today, you’ll see where he is also very C as well. C’s are all over the details. They look long-term and believe in an established work pattern. Paul had all these traits. Not only those but he was a high official in the Pharisee. That alone took a tremendous effort because of all the rules and regulations God set up in the Old Testament. It took hours of study, hours of sacrifice. Look what he says in Philippians.

“Circumcised the eighth day, of the stock of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, an Hebrew of the Hebrews; as touching the law, a Pharisee; Concerning zeal, persecuting the church; touching the righteousness which is in the law, blameless.” Philippians 3:5-6

This guy was passionate but also blameless. You don’t get that title easily. It takes dedication to get to this level. Unwavering dedication. A common trait of the C personality. He wrote most of the New Testament and detailed out directions to leaders in 2 Timothy. Look what he told them to do.

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

His unwavering diligence and guidance brought those who believed God and His Word right back to this basic truth. Study to show yourself approved. Studying takes time, diligence and heart. IF this verse doesn’t emphasize his C personality trait than I don’t know what does.

But WHY?

Why did I point out to you that one man is all four styles? Because I believe that a leader must adapt. Adaption is an evolution of self progression. We must know where we come from and where we started, but the real potential of any man or woman is manifested in how we use what we learn. God does not put us in little boxes and categorize us, other than being the believer or unbeliever. He knows us. He loves us as His Children. It’s man who categorizes each other. Do you know how many different kinds of personality tests there are?  I could spend the next two years on that one study alone. But alas, that is not my field of specialization.

Look at this verse that the Apostle Paul wrote to Timothy his leader in the ministry.

“Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long-suffering and doctrine.” 2 Timothy 4:2

Is that not a verse for all the personalities? Ha! 

Yes, it is important to learn about your soul and understand the possible divisions in your personality style, but it will never trump rehma (the right word at the right time). Yes, it’s important to understand that you have tendencies in your style of communicating with others that can empower or break down our self-improvement journey, but, but but….we do not live under the law of D.I.S.C. or psychotherapy we live under the law of Love!

“Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.” Matthew 22: 37-40

 Today, many believers and unbelievers alike try to create new laws and prophets by which to live by, but they always reap error and consequences. Every other “word” breaks down but not the Word of God. It lives and abides forever. When we embrace the bigness of this truth, the freedom of it, we discover that God asks us to grow and get outside of our tendencies. He asks us to challenge the uncomfortable, to forge ahead.

Look at what Paul said about adaptation.

“For though I be free from all [men], yet have I made myself servant unto all, that I might gain the more. 20 And unto the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might gain the Jews; to them that are under the law, as under the law, that I might gain them that are under the law; 21 To them that are without law, as without law, (being not without law to God, but under the law to Christ,) that I might gain them that are without law. 22 To the weak became I as weak, that I might gain the weak: I am made all things to all [men], that I might by all means save some. 23 And this I do for the gospel’s sake, that I might be partaker thereof with [you]. 1 Corinthians 9:19-23

What is your cause?

Are you here just to be proven, or do you want really grow and reap the abundant life? I argue that Paul adapted himself and became what he needed to become in any situation for a reason. What’s your reason? The Word of God will prove itself over and over, now its time to accept that truth and flourish.

God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

