God Loves the Busy Times Too

Yup, I’m busy. A little over busy maybe, but great things are happening too. I’m prospering and working hard. I’m also so tired, I drag my butt to the sofa at night, plop down and fall asleep before I wash the day off my face. This morning the alarm rang at 5:45 am, as usual. My body leaps into a slow motion panic as I grope for the off button. What was I thinking getting up at 5:45 in the AM? Yikes. I rose went to make coffee and considered getting back into bed.

Hmm.. I didn’t blog yesterday. I miss it.

Typing-oncomputer

Then I realized, it was God that answered my prayers with busy and abundant. I don’t want to become too busy to fellowship with Him.

“But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvelous light:” 1 Peter 2:9

It’s not just luck that God called us.

He chose us. He wanted us. Why? Because He loves us. And all we can truly give Him back, in thanks, is our giving to others. Our work. Not busy-office meetings and scheduling of job stuff, but HIS work.

“But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; (behavior, life-style) Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy. And if ye call on the Father, who without respect of persons judge according to every man’s work…1 Peter 1:15-17a

There is joy in work.

There is a certain self-respect and confidence from working hard and doing what God wants done in a situation. There’s also a freedom to it that few ever realize. When you leave the results up to God and have a heart to do exactly as He says without worry, you release the work emotionally and have less stress over it. It’s really an amazing phenomenon. Then suddenly, you have a lot of hearts coming around wanting to grow and have more to do with God’s work than you ever thought possible. Suddenly, your work is fun and busy

“For God is not unrighteous to forget your work (enterprise, or work of your hands) and labour (toil until exhausted) of love, which ye have shewed toward his name, in that ye have ministered to the saints, and do minister.” Hebrews 6:10

I know…I’m a marked lady.

I am forever marked as a Christian by running this blog. Even though I disagree with a lot of them. I’ve published over 850 posts! Yikes! If I wanted to avoid any substantial evidence of loving God, this was not the way to do it. Lol! Guilty as charged! I made the choice when I began this thing, that I would just come every morning and let God bring out the rest. We’ve talked about some crazy things too! Lol…

This work is an addiction, a privilege and it polarized me. Here I am, boldly saying my opinion, risking the offense of many who don’t think like my “Identifying Mark”. (And there are many.) What will that work do to my business work? What if someone who likes my art comes along and doesn’t like that I love God? Or wants to buy a house but doesn’t want one prayer said to help it along? I’m not hiding it. The world is so fond of saying, “It is what it is.” I’d like to use that now. I am what I am. Take me or leave me. I’m not asking you to change your mind, accept me, or believe God like I do. But I’ll admit one thing…I’d be an atheist too, if it weren’t for God. At least give me some props for honesty. It’s a called a glass house. Not a fake one, an honest, genuine see-me-for what-I-am kind of house. There’s dirty closets in here, un-mopped floors and a whole host of problems too. Didn’t say it was a perfect house, just a see-through one.

Honestly, I don’t care anymore who sees all that. I’m happy to admit I need God, because everyday I still need grace, forgiveness and not condemnation. That’s not what I deserve, but with Him, that’s what I got. It doesn’t make me better, just honest.

As a result, I prosper. Like attracts like. I get to work around some of the most positive, amazing people in the world in all areas of my life. I like that. So does God. It’s a win-win-win!

That’s why I can say a hearty…

God bless you today!

Contact me anytime, and I’ll see you again soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

