Create Your Own Sunshine

74497___gustavorezende___Kids_6_03

We each have the ability to create our own sunshine. We can do that for others too if they accept it. How exciting is it to pour love and hope and blessing into another’s life and see the sunshine spread? It is so contagious!

 

Yesterday, I took a long beautiful drive. I turned off all the noise and reduced the sounds to my tires rolling over the asphalt. The sun had not come up when I started out, so by the time I reached mountains, it was peaking over the hills behind me. It lit the path in front of me with a golden swath and took my breath away at the beauty. It turned purple mountains pink, blue skies to deep yellow, and warmed the low hanging fog banks still clinging to the river’s edge.

I smiled when I thought of how certain people add that same effect to my life. It’s like they radiate God’s love.

A friend of mine, Tami Bonnell, CEO of EXIT Realty International, says, We should always look for ways to add value to others.

My husband, Bill Porta, Owner of EXIT Realty Yellowstone, says “Give when the pressure is on.”

These two statements are ways to create our own sunshine.

They get us out of our own head-space and into a place where God can truly bless us. It’s so easy to get lost in the condemnation game or the feel like we aren’t good enough. But all those thoughts dwindle when you give. Try it sometime.

“If it be possible, as much as lieth in you, live peaceably with all men. Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord. Therefore if thine enemy hunger, feed him; if he thirst, give him drink: for in so doing thou shalt heap coals of fire on his head. Be not overcome of evil, but overcome evil with good.” Romans 12 :19-21

Give out a little sunshine. God is watching and blessed every time you do.

God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

